Sep. 28th, 2010

Fic rec

Sep. 28th, 2010 07:52 am
layne67: (spn dean pain)
Nil sine numine by [livejournal.com profile] kalliel. SPN, gen, 3700 words.

Summary: You don't just drive away from the Apocalypse. But drive the Winchesters do, straight out toward the edge of the world.

One word. Brilliant.

Ending the Apocalypse is like losing a lover, and Sam hates that. It's a loosening of that same, steady pressure that's hot when you curl into it at night, is infallibly there the next morning. Giving you purpose. Giving you something to talk about. He and Dean talk about things they will never do and will never be. They go places they have already been. It's always cold. And Sam hates that. After everything he's lost, it should not be winning the Apocalypse that breaks him.

Them.
layne67: (dean tied up)
Which extend from awesome to semi-awesome to weird to so-so to downright ridiculous. But then, you can't win them all, can you? I just wish that I didn't have to watch them ( well, at least one of them ) with my stomach all tied up in knots. Getting ulcers from watching TV? *head-desk*

Anyways. Good or bad, they're not without their moments, and these? Are the highlights from the season premiers from the last couple of weeks. Any of yours here I wonder?

hottest man )

hottest gal )

hottest fight )

hottest ... inanimate ... stuff ( what *do* you call these things? )

Merlin continues to be absolutely adorkable and Morgana's costumes continue to be amazing. That robe for instance, with the hood? Cowl? Can I have one please? And I love the dark, sinister looks that Morgana threw every 5 minutes or so. And those secretive smiles! But why oh why didn't anyone notice them??? And what was it with Arthur calling Gwen "Gwen"? He was supposed to call her "Guinevere" in that special, sexy way of his! *is peeved*

I miss 24. I wish there's a season 9. I want to see Chloe kicking ass as the new CTU director. I want to see Jensen as the new field agent. I want to see him being his general hot self alongside Jack Bauer, preferable sans any female love interest. Though I probably wouldn't mind seeing him paired with Katee Sackhoff. Mmmmm ...

I wish Flash Forward hasn't been cancelled. I want to see Dean Winchester making a cameo and taking them all by the scruff of their necks and saying "F*#% destiny".

I want Ugly Betty back with Jensen as their new ( hot ) resident male model.

I miss Brennan's old hair. The first time I saw her I thought Emily has been replaced by Zooey.

I wonder when CSI:NY will be back? I just can't imagine the team without Stella so that's a bit of a downer for me. And I can't wait to have V back!
layne67: (Default)
Dearest [livejournal.com profile] claudia603,

Wishing you the best of birthdays and here's for a fullfilling and long life and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the things that you love most.

these )

Profile

layne67: (Default)
layne67

November 2012

S M T W T F S
     123
456 78 910
1112 13 1415 1617
181920212223 24
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 10:31 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios